Why another value investing blog?

Warren Buffett once wrote that investment students only needed two well-taught courses: How to Value a Business, and How to Think About Market Prices. When I read most of the “analysis” posted online I see very little understanding of those two subjects. I’ve primarily taught myself those two subjects and am continuing to learn new insights everyday. I want to share those insights with you the reader so that we can all grow as investors.

I’m starting this blog to help you become a better investor.  Okay- selfishly I’m also hoping it will help me become both a better investor and a better writer. Over the past several years I’ve read thousands of blog posts (check out some of my favorite blogs to the right), a myriad of investment books, and passed all three levels of the CFA exam. Now, I want to share that knowledge with the world.

I am a fundamental, bottom up  investor, so this blog will primarily focus on individual stock analysis. I will also share some of my favorite techniques and tools.

I am an avid reader so from time to time I will write about market news (again, focusing on individual companies), link to interesting posts or articles I’ve read, and discuss some of the books I’ve read.

In summary, I hope to analyze a few stocks and try to find some good companies to invest in now or in the future. I hope all of you will join me for the ride.

Important to note that ALL ideas, thoughts, and/or forecasts expressed or implied herein are for informational and entertainment purposes only and should NOT be construed as a recommendation to invest, trade, or speculate in the markets.

This entry was posted in Philosophy, Value Investing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

